Positions of Responsibility


At Abbey School we operate a House System consisting of the four houses of Syon, Torre, Tavistock and Buckland.

In addition we have various other pupil roles and positions of responsibility within the School including the following:

Head Girl & Boy

Head Girl – Isabelle Drewett
Head Boy – Aarin Belur

Our Four House Captains

House Captain (Syon) – Lily Rutland
Games Captain (Syon) – Ella Saraullo
House Captain (Torre) – Emily Wood
Games Captain (Torre) – Eleanor Wang
House Captain (Tavistock) – Amelie Bell
Games Captain (Tavistock) – Aki Moon
House Captain (Buckland) – Lavanya Gupta
Games Captain (Buckland) – Matthew Earle

School Prefect Roles

School Prefect (Art Room) – Isabella Hernandez
School Prefect (Librarian) – Martha Bowyer & Sofia Saraullo
School Prefect (Reception) – Dilana Allton
School Prefect (KS1) – Anika Mukherjee
School Prefect (PE & Games) – Max Brook & Mati Moon

→ Meet Our Staff

What parents say about our school

Abbey Nursery is more than just 'childcare', as a parent I appreciate the consistency and experience of the teachers, and they way they really get to know the children as individuals, working with you as a parent to ensure the very best for each child, whatever their needs or abilities might be.

Jo Spurle

For us as parents, Abbey has made memories to cherish from the daily written descriptions of what Andrew has been up to, to cheering him along on his first sports day and on stage in the nursery play. Abbey nursery is, quite simply, a very special place.

Dr Louise Lawrence

Read all testimonials

Upcoming Events

World Book Day
Open Day and Evening Concert
Spelling Bee and Teatime Concert
View events calendar